Note: This release is in preview. Features described here don’t become generally available until the latest general availability date that Salesforce announces for this release. Before then, and where features are noted as beta, pilot, or developer preview, we can’t guarantee general availability within any particular time frame or at all. Make your purchase decisions only on the basis of generally available products and features.

View Unused Components in a Managed Package

View components no longer being used in the current version of a package.
Available in: Salesforce Classic
Available in: Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions

Any component shown here that’s part of a managed package is safe to delete unless you’ve used it in custom integrations. After you've deleted an unused component, it appears in this list for 15 days. During that time, you can either undelete it to restore the component and all data stored in it, or delete the component permanently. When you undelete a custom field, some properties on the field will be lost or changed. After 15 days, the field and its data are permanently deleted.

Before deleting a custom field, you can keep a record of its data. From Setup, enter Data Export in the Quick Find box, then select Data Export.

Note

The following component information is displayed (in alphabetical order):
Attribute Description
Action Can be one of two options:
  • Undelete
  • Delete
Name Displays the name of the component.
Parent Object Displays the name of the parent object a component is associated with. For example, a custom object is the parent of a custom field.
Type Displays the type of the component.