Note: This release is in preview. Features described here don’t become generally available until the latest general availability date that Salesforce announces for this release. Before then, and where features are noted as beta, pilot, or developer preview, we can’t guarantee general availability within any particular time frame or at all. Make your purchase decisions only on the basis of generally available products and features.

Delete Reports

Delete a report by sending a DELETE request to the Report resource. Deleted reports are moved to the Recycle Bin.

Deleting a report also cancels any running async report jobs and deletes all scheduled notifications.

Note

Example

This DELETE request /services/data/v34.0/analytics/reports/00OD0000001cxIE to the Report resource deletes the report and returns a 204 HTTP response code with no content in the response body.